Yes! After an item has been claimed through the claim link, next to the Claimed! button will appear a Next button.
Customers can click Next on the item. On your Sales page, under the item picture, the names of those customers that have requested Next will be listed.
If your first customer passes on the item, you can assign the sale to the first customer on the Next list by either clicking the name to reassign
or cancelling the sale by clicking Cancel the Sale of this Item in the item Menu
and selecting the option to assign the item to the customer on the Next list.