Background


If you are having trouble getting your photos to post or getting your groups to list, you may need to check your Facebook permissions.  They might be off if you didn't grant all necessary permissions to Sonlet when you first authorized the app, for example.


You can also do the nuclear option for:

  • Linking to a new Facebook account
  • Changing users
  • Starting over with your permissions
  • Your groups/albums won't show up (but first click the tiny resync button above the groups drop down, or check your admin status)


Before trying the nuclear option you might want to attempt a simple Logout/Login refresh to see if it clears up your issue first.


You can watch the Nuclear Option with this Tutorial Video: https://www.useloom.com/share/367c047e79bd4d4aac60ce424bb2eea3


Steps


Preparation: 

Make sure to cancel all queued posts from all groups before starting the nuclear process. You should not have any pending actions, please check system status to be sure your queue is clear; if you made any recent delete or cancel listings requests, wait until they have completed before starting.


1. Disconnect any Social Connections from your Sonlet Settings page


Click on your Sonlet username in the top right corner, click on Settings, and scroll to the bottom of the page. Click Social Account Connections. 


If you have no Facebook profile connected, move on to Step 2. If you do have a Facebook profile connected, select it, then click Remove. 


2. Remove Sonlet from your Facebook apps


Visit your Facebook application settings and find the Sonlet app by scrolling down the page.  Click the box next to Sonlet and then click the blue "remove" button in the top right corner to delete the Sonlet app from your Facebook account. Go ahead and just click "remove" on the pop-up window; you don't need to select the optional removal of published content. Don't worry, we're going to add it right back in the next step.



3. Log Out of Facebook from Sonlet


It's critical that you use the correct Log Out button to get this fixed.  You're not logging out of Sonlet, you're not logging out of facebook.com, you're clicking the Facebook "Log Out" button on Sonlet.  You can find the button on your Inventory page, as well as a few other pages where you can post to Facebook.  It looks like this:




Go ahead and click Log Out. If you are already logged out, and the button is reading Log In, move on to step 4. 


4. Log back in, grant permissions


You should now see that the Facebook Log Out button has turned in to a Log In button.  Refresh your page once again for good measure and then click the Log In button:



After clicking Log In, you'll need to click through a few screens.



Click "Continue as <Your Name>".  Make sure you don't modify any of the information we receive (in other words don't use the "Edit This" button).


Next you'll be asked to grant permissions for Sonlet to post to Facebook groups for you.  Again, don't click the edit "choose what you allow" option, just click the "OK".




You can add your social connections again by clicking on your Sonlet Settings page and adding Social Account Connections.


Be sure to click the tiny resync button just above the Groups drop down to pull in any new information from Facebook to your Sonlet account.

Once you do this, you should be all set. 


This tutorial video may be helpful  https://www.useloom.com/share/367c047e79bd4d4aac60ce424bb2eea3